shopping-cart cart-plus chevron-up chevron-down clock-o play-circle-o music bullhorn link bandcamp facebook instagram

Wagonmaniac logo

Dead High Wire - Wasteland Shadows


Dead High Wire - Wasteland Shadows front cover

This album is the result of an intensive journey inspired by various social phenomena (lockdown, addiction, climate change, insomnia,...) between 2020 and 2023. The music has become a sonic journey into darkness and mystery, with minimalist but compelling arrangements. Menacing bass and pounding tight drums lay a solid foundation. Subtle sharp guitar lines drenched in reverb and eerily cold synths provide more atmosphere. All this in support of a post-punk vocal with substance.

composed by singer-bassist Sacha Jennis
recorded by sound wizzard-guitarist Ruben Peeters
drums by Davy Vanden Broecke / Pieter Leemans
Artwork by Stefaan Theus


  1. Evil Together
  2. Dedication
  3. Pills
  4. Cry of Distress
  5. Tiny People
  6. Der Goldene Handschuh
  7. Even niets meer
  8. Wastelanders