shopping-cart cart-plus chevron-up chevron-down clock-o play-circle-o music bullhorn link bandcamp facebook instagram

Wagonmaniac logo

Het Nieuwe Normaal

Het Nieuwe Normaal picture

Het Nieuwe Normaal is a new band centered around Kortrijk-based songwriter, composer and multi-instrumentalist Maxime Rouquart (Vonnis, Modder, Barst, Kuiperskaai) and emerged in the aftermath of his solo album 'Homo Eclecticus,' released in 2021 on the Ghent-based label Wagonmaniac. Het Nieuwe Normaal delivers an energetic form of danceable rock music with hypnotic grooves, pounding drums, heavy guitars and saccharine melodies they've playfully dubbed "violent disco." Infused with echoes of bands like Fat White Family, Nirvana, Queens of the Stone Age, and The Beatles, they confidently forge their own path. In November of this year, the group releases their first single, "Keep Your Head Up," and in the spring of 2024, recordings for their first EP will follow. In the meantime, they hit the road with a series of performances to share their message and music. Don't miss them!


Maxime Rouquart - songwriting, vocals, production, art direction, loops, bas synth en bass guitar.

Laurent Honoré – guitar

Neal Truyaert – guitar and saxophone

Niels Manhaeghe - vocals and percussion

Maarten Degraeve - drums, samples

Electronic Press Kit: