shopping-cart cart-plus chevron-up chevron-down clock-o play-circle-o music bullhorn link

Wagonmaniac logo

Vandal X - 13 Basic Hate Tracks

Vandal X - 13 Basic Hate Tracks front cover

Founding fathers of Belgian noise-rock formed in 1994. Vandal x is a duo, heavily influenced by noise and hardcore bands like Unsane, Helmet, Cop shoot Cop, The Jesus Lizard.
First Belgian band to work with Steve Albini for their album "songs from the heart". Toured with Fugazi, Unsane, Sonic Youth, Girls against Boys. With each release being heavier and heavier the band evolved into a more sludge/doom-style over the years.

Physical release through Labelman (2002)


  1. Fuck 'm All
  2. Wish You Away
  3. Mr And Mss X
  4. She's Killing Me
  5. Prepare
  6. Strong
  7. Punk Under 13
  8. Run Away Boy
  9. Pursuit Of Happiness
  10. First Of Many
  11. Evil Man Son
  12. Not You
  13. For Old Times Sake
  14. No Way Try
  15. Homesick Bleus